Deep Thoughts….From Pete Sheppard

Some observations I have had over the last 6 months that I find odd, entertaining, frustrating, arrogant, ignorant and foolish..

Petes Random Thoughts

  • Why do some people constantly stop at a “yield” sign when there are no cars coming?..I don’t get it, wake up!!
  • The new James Bond movie “Spectre”, Daniel Craig’s last time as JB, looks freakin awesome!!!
  • Last year the Patriots were 3-2 heading into Buffalo, many fans and media alike were still very down on them..The Bills were considered on the upswing, same old noise, blah blah blah…Final score, Pats 37 Bills 22 and it wasn’t even that close…Are the Bills improved, looks like it right now, however, Rex or no Rex, I have seen and heard this act from that team many times before..Brady 23-3 lifetime against Buffalo…Pats by 10 on Sunday….Close most of the way, Pats score a late 4th qtr TD to put the game away..
  • The series “Narcos” on Netflix is simply awesome as is Amazon’s “Hand of God”…This is also the best season by far for “Ray Donovan” on Showtime…
  • Roku is a must if you don’t have it…Absolutely amazing options without commercials or very limited spots on many of the sites available…
  • Why do media and fans alike constantly pronounce Pawtucket, RI as “Paaww–tucket”…Kids, pretend the “w” isn’t there, not that hard…
  • One of my favorite games as a child was “Perfection”  https://youtu.be/zBnorlaxj84
  • I could easily live in Aruba year round…
  • Great tip if you get one of those silly parking tickets, anywhere, any city..Challenge and keep postponing the date as long as possible, eventually they will give up…I’m talking 20 bucks or less not like 100 dollar violators or anything like that…
  • Crazy as it seems, I am very much looking forward to next year’s Red Sox team and the Dave Dombrowski era…
  • I hate the city of Jacksonville, Fla…
  • When making pasta, never ever ever rinse off after draining!!…You kill the dish…Also remember to always salt the water lightly while boiling before putting pasta in the pot…Makes a big difference..
  • I often ponder who would win a superhero fight between Superman and Captain Marvel, aka, Shazam..Captain Marvel doesn’t get a lot of play but without a doubt two of the most powerful superhero’s of all time…
  • I often sing in the shower and make up my own lyrics…My wife thinks I’m crazy..
  • One of the funnest jobs I ever had as a teenager was being a roller rink skate guard…Because I played hockey it was an easy transition…Chicks loved “couples” skate with me, I would go backwards and hold on to them to make sure they didn’t fall..I was so cool back then…lol…
  • My ultimate dream dates would be with Scarlett Johansson, Jennifer Aniston and Jennifer Lawrence…My wife said she would leave me for Robert Downey JR. in two seconds…lol…

That’s all for now!!…Until we meet again my friends!!!

All the best…

Pete Sheppard

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

